Bruce County Historical Society logo

Bruce County Historical Society


Bruce County, Ontario, Canada


Incorporated 1901 - 1915       Re-incorporated 1957

Contact Us

The mailing address of the society:
Bruce County Historical Society
33A Victoria St. North
Southampton ON N0H 2L0

Memberships can be sent to our Membership Secretary:
Bruce County Historical Society
c/o Joyce Osborne
Box 298
Ripley, ON N0G 2R0

Donations can be sent to our Treasurer:
Bruce County Historical Society
c/o Ann-Marie Collins
Box 1472
Port Elgin, ON N0H 2C0


Bruce County Historical Society Executive 2019-2020

Position Name E-mail
Past President Irene Howe mi.howe@bmts.com
President Dorne Fitzsimmons dcf@bmts.com
Vice President Vacant  
Secretary Marvin Doran mdoran@bmts.com
Treasurer Ann-Marie Collins iamam@bmts.com
Membership Director Joyce Osborne janlea@hurontel.on.ca
Area Directors    
   Peninsula  Dr. John Carter drjohncarter@bell.net
   Central  Anne Goeden annegoeden@gmail.com
   Eastern Brian O'Hagan bsohagan@gmail.ca
   South Eastern  Joe Dietrich jdietrich408@gmail.com
   Western  Karen Ribey angusknollfarm@bmts.com
   South Western Muriel Osborne janlea@hurontel.on.ca
Directors at Large Robin Hilborn helper@familyhelper.net
  Doug Lennox dlennox@sympatico.ca
  Allan Thompson allan@allanthompson.ca
  Dan Weigand dan.weigand@gmail.com
Book Sales Coordinator Bill Stewart willstew@bmts.com
Newsletter Editor Deb Sturdevant dsturdevant@brucecounty.on.ca
Yearbook Editor Bill Stewart willstew@bmts.com
Public Relations Coordinator Ross Lamont ross.lamont16@gmail.com
Webmaster Louise Stewart stewartl@outlook.com

To see what area you live in see PDF file map (PDF, 147 KB).